Products I’ve Used Up (Empties)!

Hello, my beautiful people!

IMG_1674

As I was cleaning out my room and reorganizing everything, I found a lot of empty containers of products I used up in the past couple of months. A lot of these products ended up being my favorites and I have either repurchased another one or upsized it to the full-size product (due to these mainly being samples from beauty subscriptions). I have linked any posts with these products mentioned below and prices as a reference. Now, with that being said let’s get started!

Makeup

IMG_1680

  1. Colourpop Aventurine Crystal Setting Spray ($6)
  2. Colourpop Amethyst Crystal Priming Spray ($6)
  3. NYX Dark Circle Concealer ($5.99)
  4. NYX Above & Beyond Full Coverage Concealer in “Beige” ($4.99)
  5. NYX HD Concealer in “Beige” ($4.99)
  6. Wet n Wild Coverall Primer ($4.99)
  7. Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Foundation in “Soft Tan” ($7.99)
  8. Benefit Benetint ($30)
  9. Tarte Light, Camera, Lashes Mascara ($23)
  10. Ulta Super Stretch Fiber Mascara ($10)
  11. Ulta Mineral Setting Powder ($14)

Most of these products were used up because I truly loved them, but of course, there are products that I used up and didn’t end up liking. For example, the Benefit Benetint and the Wet n Wild Primer did not work out for me. The Benetint was hard to work with and could get messy if you didn’t work fast with it. There were times where it looked beautiful on my skin but there were also times where it didn’t sit well on top of other products. Also, the price of this product is ridiculous…I believe it is definitely not worth it, at all! As for the Wet n Wild Primer, it just didn’t seem to do anything for me. It was basically a moisturizer for me therefore, it’s not something I would repurchase.

Now, the rest of the products have become my favorites and I have repurchased most of these items. If I would have to choose my top 5 products from this list, it would be the two Colourpop Crystal Sprays, NYX HD Concealer, Ulta Mineral Setting Powder, and the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation. The Colourpop Crystal Sprays are truly amazing!! At first, the priming spray was not my favorite but I fell in love with it as time went on. They are only $6 each and work a lot better than some high-end setting/priming sprays. The NYX HD Concealer is the only concealer I use…if we’re being honest. It has the perfect coverage and is not so high up in price. Now the Maybelline foundation has been my holy grail for all 2017. I have repurchased so many bottles of this, it’s insane!

Skincare

IMG_1682

  1. Vichy Aqualia Thermal Rich Cream ($31)
  2. Boscia Charcoal Pore Pudding Wash-Off Treatment ($38)
  3. Benefit It’s Potent! Eye Cream ($34)
  4. Milk Cooling Water Moisturizing Stick ($24)
  5. OLEHENRIKSEN Sheer Transformation Perfecting Moisturizer ($38)
  6. Equate Beauty Makeup Remover Wipes Twin Pack ($5.97)

These skincare items were all mostly things I used on an everyday basis and I have decided to include them in my everyday skincare routine. My top 3 products would have to be the Vichy Aqualia Thermal Rich Cream, Boscia Charcoal Pore Pudding Wash-Off Treatment, and the Milk Cooling Water Moisturizing Stick. Unforitnalty these are all pretty pricey but are definitely worth it! My skin has been very drying and my pores were getting bigger, but those three products helped a lot.

The only product that wasn’t my favorite was the Benefit It’s Potent! Eye Cream. I saw no difference in my under eye area no matter how much I used. Also, taking into account the price for this product, it’s not worth your coins. A little side note: the Equate makeup wipes are a dupe for the Neutrogena makeup wipes and are around half the cost, so I definitely recommend them!

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! I’m trying to figure out a set schedule to post just for consistency and to help me organize my life, lol. I was thinking of a Monday, Wednesday and sometimes Friday type schedule. Anyways I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and I will talk to you guys Monday & as always…
cropped-final-project-revised-logo11.png

 

 

Leave a comment