Play! By Sephora: July 2017

Hello my beautiful people!

FullSizeRender (6)

I hope everyone is having a wonderful week so far, the weekend is almost near which is always an exciting thing. I would of posted this sooner but I wanted to try out the products for a few days in order to give you guys a good, honest review. Since I was gone for a while, the packages have piled up which is why you may see more reviews than anything in the coming weeks. Anyways, let’s get started on this month’s box!

Item #1: IT Cosmetics Superhero Mascara
Full Size Price: $24

FullSizeRender (7)

I’m not a big fan of mascara, simply because I feel that it’s all the same thing. Usually I see no difference between mascaras, both drugstore and high-end. The only mascara that deserves all the hype is the Lash Paradise Mascara by L’Oreal, now that mascara is magic in a tube. This mascara didn’t do much for my lashes other than darken them up, I feel that the Lash Paradise is 10x better and costs a fraction of this one.
Rating: 1/5, I don’t think you should waste $24 when a $9 mascara works a lot better.

Item #2: bareMinerals Matte Liquid Lipcolor in “Swag”
Full Size Price: $18 (.13 oz)

FullSizeRender (8)

This liquid lipstick is part of their (bareMinerals) GEN NUDE line and the first thing I noticed about this product is the smell. It’s not a bad smell…but it smells just like cupcakes! Personally, I do not mind these types of smells but I would prefer if it had a more subtle scent to it. This shade is a pink mauve shade and applies oh-so-smoothly. It’s more of a moose texture, which helps your lips not look as dry than with other liquid lipsticks.
Rating: 4/5, this product is really good but the scent is something I’m not a fan of.

Item #3: MILK MAKEUP Cooling Water Stick
Full Size Price: $24 (1.2 oz)

FullSizeRender (9)

This product surprised me! Last month’s box also contained a MILK product that I was super excited for but then turned out to be a disappointment. I did nothing for my skin, in terms of priming and blurring out my pores (which is what the product claimed). This product is meant to act as a moisturizer for your skin before you apply any type of primer or makeup. As soon as I applied it, it felt like the most moisturizing product ever with a nice cooling sensation. It applied nicely and felt amazing on the skin, which also helped with the rest of the makeup application.
Rating: 5/5, this product feels amazing and worked as a nice base for the rest of my makeup.

Item #4: Briogeo Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray
Full Size Price: $20 (5 oz)

FullSizeRender (10)

As stated in the past, I’m not a huge fan of hair products but this one helped me out a lot! Since I have very fine hair (and a lot of it) it gets tangled easily which is why conditioner is my best friend. Usually mid-way through the day, my hair is all tangled and looks a hot mess, but this was a miracle in a bottle. After washing my hair, I brushed it throughly then sprayed this product and it helped my hair stay tangle-free all day. The best part is that it doesn’t weigh your hair down and keeps it smelling amazing throughout your day!
Rating: 5/5, anything that helps my hair not get all tangled up and smells amazing is a miracle product!

Item #5: boscia Pore Pudding
Full Size Price: $38 (2.8 oz)

FullSizeRender (11)

I have always been a fan of skincare products, especially the ones that detox and helps unclog pores. My pores are always out and ready to say hello, so any product that claims to help that is something I will try out. A little warning about this product is how strong the smell is, if your have sensitive skin I would not recommend using it, or use it on a small area first. Other than that, I defiantly recommend this product due to the fast results you will get.
Rating: 4/5, the scent is really strong which can get in the way for some skin types. 

Fragrance Bonus: Atelier Cologne “Orange Sanguine”
Full Size Price: $130 (3.3 oz)

When I tried opening this perfume, some got on my hands and the whole day I smelled like I peeled oranges for a living. This isn’t something I personally do not want to smell like. Also, the full size price is ridiculous!! I can peel an orange and get the same scent on me, there is no need to pay $130 for that. The only thing good about this was the nice postcard they included, which is the one pictured above on the Play! box.

Overall, this box was great! I am super excited to continue using these products (other than that fragrance bonus). I’m pretty sure I will end up buying the full size amount for many of these products. Make sure to check out the posts on the past boxes here. Remember to follow me on my social media because I have some exciting announcements coming up & as always…
Email Header – help

2 thoughts on “Play! By Sephora: July 2017

Leave a comment