Play! By Sephora: June 2017

Hello my beautiful people!

logo-playIMG_0257

I hope everyone has been doing well and is just as excited as I am to share this month’s Play! By Sephora box. I know I haven’t published anything in a while but my dog Stella, just recently got an injured leg. Thanks to the help of the Sergei Foundation and multiple vets, she now has the cast she needs and is on her way to a full recovery! Anyways, going back to the topic of conversation…I am super excited to share with you guys this month’s box! Honestly, this is the best box I’ve ever received from any beauty subscription so far!

Item #1: COOLA Makeup Setting Spray
Full Size Price: $36 (1.7 oz.)

At first I was super excited to get this because I’ve been looking for a good setting spray for a while now. Also, this product claims to have SPF 30, green tea and aloe which all sounds so wonderful, right?! Once I opened this up and gave it a go, it was a complete mess! The smell is something I cannot get over and the nozzle makes you get drenched in setting spray. I did test it out and it helped to keep my makeup on and looking oil-free but it smells like you drenched yourself in alcohol (which is in fact the first ingredient in the product). Therefore, I would have to say this a complete and utter no for me.
Rating: 1/5, because nothing this harsh smelling should be sprayed on your face.

Item #2: Verb Sea Spray
Full Size Price: $7 (2.4 oz.) or $14 (6.3 oz.)

Let me start off with how amazing this product smells, it’s so refreshing! Now, I have wavy-ish hair so this product looks like it will work for me especially now that summer time has arrived and everyone wants those beachy waves. I have not tried it out but from what I’ve research this sea spray will work better on wavy to curly hair. It doesn’t seem to work on straight hair. But this product can also work to add volume to your hair, just apply before you blow-dry your hair!
Rating: 4/5, because I have not tried it but I have high hopes for this product!

Item #3: Benefit Cosmetics The POREfessional Face Primer
Full Size Price: $31 (.75 oz.)

This is one of my favorite primers of all time, it truly creates a nice base for the rest of your makeup. Also, funny thing is that I just ran out of this therefore, this will help me out until I buy another one. This products works better if your pat it in instead of rubbing it all over your face. I usually just put it where I have visible pores and my t-zone to help my foundation stay on all day.
Rating: 5/5, this product works wonders and definitely recommend it to everyone!

Item #4: Klorane Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk
Full Size Price: $20 (3.4 oz)

Just like the sea spray, this product has an amazing scent to it, which I am a huge fan of. My hair gets oily after the second day therefore, I have to wash my hair everyday or at least use a dry shampoo for oil control. Since, I just washed my hair I haven’t used this product but I have high hopes for this as well. The only downfall is that the nozzle makes this spray come out very harsh therefore, I’m iffy about using it but I’ve read great reviews for this. Also, this product won the Allure Best of Beauty for 2016!
Rating: 4/5, I have very high hopes for this product & hopefully it’s just as good as the Amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo.

Item #5: Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in “Lovesick”
Full Size Price: $20 (.22 oz.)

I AM SO HAPPY I RECEIVED THIS PRODUCT!! Kat Von D Liquid Lipsticks are amazing, like super amazing! I have a couple of her lipsticks and liquid lipsticks and I fall in love every time. They are long-lasting and completely matte therefore I already know this liquid lipstick will work wonders. A major plus is that I do not have this shade yet, due to it always being sold out.
Rating 5/5, I already know how amazing this product is and Kat Von D never fails.

Fragrance Bonus: Versace Bright Crystal
Full Size Price: $55 (1 oz.), $73 (1.7 oz.), or $94 (3 oz.)

If you read my post about last month’s box, you know that I am not a huge fan of perfume samples but this one smells amazing!! It has one of the best floral scents and I might even consider buying one, even if it’s just the rollerball ($24).

Overall, this box was amazing! I am super excited about all the products (except of course the setting spray) and cannot wait to keep trying them out. What I loved most about this month’s box is how the full size prices were not as high as last month’s. Therefore, if I really love a product splurging on the full size item will not hurt my bank account. (If you want to read about last month’s box, click here). I hope everyone continues to be the beautiful people they are and as always…
Email Header – help

One thought on “Play! By Sephora: June 2017

Leave a comment