June/July Favorites!

Hello my beautiful people!

I cannot believe July is coming to an end, time flies by so fast! But, honestly I’m happy that my third year of college is just around the corner. I have so much planned for the upcoming school year, it’s kind of overwhelming. Anyways, I didn’t do a monthly favorites last month, so I thought it would be a good idea to combine my favorites for June and July! Let’s get to it and just know that most of these products have a review on my blog, which I will link for you guys!

Beauty

Little sad note: I’ve been out in the sun a lot these past few months that my foundations are wayyyy toooo light for me, therefore I haven’t used a lot of makeup. I’ve also been trying to do more makeup-free days in order to help my skin clear up. I tried out a lot of things these past two months, but only a few actually worked out for me, which is why this might be a short list!

Face:

  • Colourpop Amethyst Priming Spray ($6)
    -This spray feels amazing on my skin! I usually moisturize, use a pore-minimizing primer, then spray this and it works wonders. Even when I’m not wearing makeup, I’ll spray this on my face in order to help as an oil-control primer and the best part is how great it smells!

Eyes:

  • Colourpop “Yes, Please” Eyeshadow Palette ($16)
    -This palette is truly amazing! The pigmentation, colors scheme, and affordability make this palette 10x better. Colourpop is honestly stepping up their game and it’s making me so broke, lol.

Lips:

  • Anastasia High-Shine Lipgloss in “Sepia” ($16)
    -I’m not the biggest fan of lipgloss, but Darah convinced me to try this one out and I’ve been reaching for it more and more!

Skincare

I’ve been all about skincare these past two months, because my skin is going through the struggle right now! I’ve been trying out a few products here and there to see what is going to work with my skin. Slowly but surely my skin has been clearing up!

  • Milk Makeup Cooling Water Stick ($24)
  • The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash ($5)
    -This face wash has been my holy grail these past two months although I am not very fond of the smell, it has a very cooling feeling afterwards. Also, this is the reason my acne has been slowly clearing up. Little side note: I think this face wash only comes in a small little travel size, I’ve tried looking for the full-size but I couldn’t find it.
  • Boscia Pore Pudding Intensive Wash-Off Treatment ($38)
  • Vichy Aqualia Thermal Rich Cream ($31)
    -I know I’ve talked about this before, but recently it has been helping me out a lot more than before. My face has gained some dry areas and this has helped as a super moisturizer for those areas.
  • Formula 10.0.6 Pore Clearing Face Scrub ($7)

Netflix Shows

This list might be a little long, due to me trying to catch up on every show out there. I know I can just watch the episodes when they come out but then playing the waiting game is frustrating. This is why I just wait for Netflix to release the whole season!

  • Grey’s Anatomy, Season 13
  • Young & Hungry, Season 4 & 5
    -I was wayyy behind on this show and didn’t even realize it, I even got Darah to watch this show with me. I’m usually not big on the comedy genre but for some reason I’m okay with comedy shows because it has other genres integrated.
  • Scandal, Season 6
  • Degrassi: Next Class, Season 4
  • Queen of the South, Season 1
    -This was an accidental favorite, if that makes sense. I was trying to find something else to watch and I accidentally clicked on this and it turned out to be a very interesting show! I truly love the suspense this show has, I haven’t quite finished the season but I’m almost there.
  • To the Bone
    This is a Netflix Original movie and I only watched it because everyone was talking about how controversial this movie was.

Music

I’m super excited to share with you guys all the new music I added to my Spotify account. I’m going to have two different lists simply because sometimes I love the whole album while other times I only like certain songs. I know this section is usually the same because I tend to overplay a song/album until I truly get tired of it, then I look for something else to listen to. BUT during these past two months there has been a lot of new music dropping, plus I started reminiscing on past albums. Therefore, I’ve been all over the place with music these past two months!

Albums:

  • Lust for Life by Lana Del Rey
  • Scum Fuck Flower Boy by Tyler, The Creator
    -Tyler is one of my favorite artists of all time! His music, vision, and overall personality is very different from everyone else which is awesome. It has been a while since he released an album so when I heard this I was super excited!
  • Ctrl by SZA
  • True to Self by Bryson Tiller
  • Kiss Land by The Weeknd
    -This is an all-time classic album in my eyes! Listen to me when I say that once you hear how Adaption goes into Love in the Sky which then goes to Belong to the World in such an amazing way, you’ll fall in love. KING. OF. TRANSITIONS.
  • The Alter by Banks

Songs:

  • Attention by Charlie Puth
  • Bad Liar by Selena Gomez
  • Bodak Yellow by Cardi B
    -I know, I know, I know. You guys don’t even have to comment anything on this song.
  • Say My Name (feat. Zyra) by ODESZA
    -This is another old song that I came across while I was at work. I guess this song was on one of our playlists and it reminded me of how much I used to listen to this song. It’s one of those songs that hype you up no matter what.
  • LOYALTY. FEAT. RIHANNA. by Kendrick Lamar

Even though these past two months were a roller coaster of events and emotions, life is good. I am happy with my little life and are super excited for what life has in store for me. I’m trying to be a lot more positive because positive vibes bring good karma & to be honest, life is so short that there’s no need to have negative vibes surrounding me. I wish everyone peace and love and as always…
Email Header – help

3 thoughts on “June/July Favorites!

  1. Britney says:

    I love the Tea Tree by The Body Shop. I bought their tea tree clay mask, and I also bought the Tea Tree set they had, which included the face wash, tea tree oil, toner, day cream, and night cream. I dislike the smell also, but using the tea tree products has helped clear up some of my acne.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment