Current Favorites: Makeup + Skincare

Hello, my beautiful people!

It’s been a very, VERY, long time since I posted but I decided to go back to my blogging flow. I am currently out of school for the summer and plan to do a lot more with my blog, so thanks to everyone who continues to support me! Now, here are my current favorites, enjoy…

Makeup

IMG_2340

  1. Maybelline Super Stay Full Coverage Foundation ($11.99)
  2. Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation ($7.99)
  3. Maybelline Fit Me Concealer ($6.99)
  4. Maybelline Fit Me Setting Powder ($7.99)
  5. Makeup Revolution Full Coverage Concealer ($7)
  6. Wet n Wild Matte Primer ($4.99)
  7. Colourpop Yes, Please Palette ($16)
  8. Colourpop Dream St. Palette ($16)
  9. Mac Prep & Prime Fix + ($26, Travel Size $12)

I hope we all see the Maybelline trend going on here, lol. I have always been a huge fan of Maybelline products and they have never let me down, especially the “Fit Me” product line. These are the products I use DAILY & cannot live without & have become a part of my everyday routine. As for the Makeup Revolution concealer, it’s absolutely amazing & definitely worth all the rave it’s getting & of course, Colourpop is currently killing the makeup game with their eyeshadow palettes!

Skincare

IMG_2342

  1. Mario Badescu Facial Spray (Aloe, Cucumber & Green Tea, $7–Bigger Size $12)
  2. Mario Badescu Special Cucumber Lotion ($15)
  3. Mario Badescu Drying Lotion ($17)
  4. Boscia Charcoal Pore Pudding Intensive Wash-Off Treatment ($38)
  5. GLAMGLOW SUPERMUD® Activated Charcoal Treatment ($59, Travel Size $24)

My skin has been acting up and is currently in a break-out mood so I’ve been doing a lot to prevent/help my breakouts. All Mario Badescu products are AMAZING but the ones listed are my all-time favorites. The facial spray can also be used as a primer/setting spray for your makeup & it’s wonderful! I use the cucumber lotion after I cleanse my face in order to remove anything I might have missed. As for the other two products, they are deep cleaning masks to help prevent any other breakouts!

Offers:

  • Mario Badescu: For $2.95 (total) you will get a sample kit based off your skin type, which can help you test the water with Mario Badescu products.
  • Ulta: $3.50 off $15 purchase

I hoped you all enjoyed my “come-back” post! Please let me know what you would like to see next by filling out the contact form or leaving a comment below. Remeber to always stay true to yourself & as always…
cropped-final-project-revised-logo13.png

 

Leave a comment